Meet the team


Chair: Mr Simon Lerefolo

Board members:

Dr Garth Japhet
Mrs Esme Bowers
Mrs Zanele Mamba
Mrs Val Pauquet
Ms Julie Cunningham
Mr Derek Muller
Mr Ras Myburgh
Rufus Malatji
Teneale Holley


Dr Garth Japhet  – CEO
Derek Muller – COO
Thabisa Dyala – Office / HR Manager
Patrick Somatamba – Office Assistant
Mike Mulligan – Finance Manager
Joao De Oliviera – Accountant
Lonwabo Jabanga – Accounts Assistant
Mike Maskell – Company Secretary
Brian Helsby – Project Director
Pamela Kgare – Project Manager
Julia Nkosi – Project Coordinator
Seth Naicker – Project Team Leader
Marcus van Wyk – Project Team Leader
Khani Emily Modau – Project Assistant
Dineo Sitole – Project Administrator
Lebogang Nkooe – Project Assistant
Gosiame Masike – Project Coordinator
Steven Rebello – Research Manager
Jennifer Charlton – Head of Film
Nevelia Moloi – Communications and Marketing Manager
Dimakatso Songoane – Communications Assistant
Andile Maposa – Communications Officer


Archbishop Emeritus Desmond Tutu
Brigalia Bam – Chairperson IEC
Penny Heyns – Olympic Swimming Champion